Risk Assess - server hangup problems

for anything else that doesn't fit.
Post Reply
User avatar
Lyn
Posts: 674
Joined: 16 May 2006, 10:00
Job Title: Lab Assistant (Technician)
School: St. John's College
Suburb: Darwin
State/Location: NT

Risk Assess - server hangup problems

Post by Lyn »

Has anyone or any of your teachers had problems when using Risk Assess and gotten a blank page with server hangup on it. I have a teacher who is having problems when she is trying to update her pracs or create new pracs. When she updates the risk assessment she gets this blank page with server hangup on it and essentially loses the work that has been done. If she or any other teacher continues to have this problem I am afraid that they may discontinue using this program. If I get that same page I click the back button and the page I was working on comes back. However if this continues to happen with the teachers I may lose the best program out for lab techs. I don't want to consider the nightmare that this will cause me.
emma.hunt
Posts: 23
Joined: 09 Feb 2018, 18:45
State/Location: NSW

Re: Risk Assess - server hangup problems

Post by emma.hunt »

I just put through a prac as a test and had no problems here. Haven't had that issue before.
I hope it gets fixed for you, such a valuable resource
Prima
Posts: 120
Joined: 02 Dec 2014, 11:20
Job Title: Lab assistant
State/Location: NSW

Re: Risk Assess - server hangup problems

Post by Prima »

What browser are they using? IE, Chrome, Safari etc - worth them trying on a different platform. Don't want to lose RiskAssess!
User avatar
melsid
Posts: 296
Joined: 07 Apr 2013, 07:11
Job Title: Lab Rat
School: PHS
State/Location: NSW

Re: Risk Assess - server hangup problems

Post by melsid »

A few of our teachers have had issues with Risk Assess when using IE. No problems once they switched to Chrome.
Post Reply