Classification of Position

Any discussions concerning the job go here.
rae
School: Oxley College
Suburb: Burradoo
State/Location: NSW

Classification of Position

Post by rae »

Hi All,

Our school (independent) has just signed a new work place agreementfor support staff.
I have been reading this and was just wondering what level of classification is the science technician in your schools?

Lorrae
jrach
State/Location: QLD

Re: Classification of Position

Post by jrach »

Hi Lorrae,
I have the dubious honour of being the first appointed lab tech for our school, so I was wondering the same thing. I have been put on the level of Administration Office 3.1 on the non government school officer'saward. As yet I don't have a job description, I think I am writting it myself as I go. Not sure if this helps.

Julie
jrach

Post by jrach »

Sorry Lorrae,
I should have also told you that I have an associate diploma in lab techniques which factored into the pay scale, however, I was surprised it was not more than it is.

Regards,
Julie
andrea

Post by andrea »

jrach wrote:Hi Lorrae,
I have the dubious honour of being the first appointed lab tech for our school, so I was wondering the same thing. I have been put on the level of Administration Office 3.1 on the non government school officer'saward. As yet I don't have a job description, I think I am writting it myself as I go. Not sure if this helps.

Julie