chemalert or chemwatch

MSDSs, Storage, Handling, Transport, Labeling, computer management systems, and anything else to do with safety.
kathyp
State/Location: NT

chemalert or chemwatch

Post by kathyp »

I am a lab tech in Darwin and we are looking at installing a chemical management system in all high schools. we are preveiwing CHEMWATCH and CHEMALERT. I would like to know which states use which and some feedback on how well they work and which is the preferred sysyem.
thank you Kathy Pope
sue
State/Location: SA

Chemwatch

Post by sue »

All South Australian schools use Chemwatch. It is a good programme and is easy to use. You can label all your bottles and jars with this programme as well. Sue
coxy
State/Location: NSW

Post by coxy »

I am in northern NSW and we have used Chemwatch for about 4 years or so. I find the company not very helpful, and now only use the program for printing out my labels.
bullster

chemwatch

Post by bullster »

Hi, I've used Chemwatch to source MSDS, to keep a list of hazardous chemicals and for labelling. I found the labelling so annoying that it was worthwhile setting up my own database to print labels. I persist with the stocktake function because I've invested so much time to enter all the chemicals in. It's best use is to source MSDS. My complaints are: it's not intuitive, and it's very slow. It's probably great for organisations who need to do their own risk assessments, but in NSW for schools, most of the assessments are already done and recorded in the CSIS package. Peter
Wendy
State/Location: QLD

Chemwatch

Post by Wendy »